Accessible training, Saint-Amable

Installation of two multifunction benches, two accessibility supports, a set of parallel bars, a flat bench for various exercises as well as a welcome sign and four information panels.

  • More than 8 fitness enthusiasts can practice their favorite discipline at the same time
  • More than 36 exercises for beginner, intermediate, advanced and accessible clients are represented on a set of four descriptives panels
  • A strategic development accessible to all since the summer of 2018

Accessible training

Discover a fitness trail located in the park Albini Gem, consisting of 4 stations including 6 exercisers in the heart of the city of Saint-Amable. The municipality wanted to offer their citizens a workout program accessible for disabled people and wheelchair users. To do this, a path was built according to the norms of universal accessibility so that wheelchair users can use most exercisers.

By installing two multifunction benches and two accessibility supports, the city was able to achieve its goal since these exercisers are accessible for all. The path also contains a long exercise bench and a set of parallel bars installed on a wood fiber working as an absorbing surface.

dummy Accessible Outdoor Fitness   Saint Amable
1 a Panneau bienvenue 1000 x 750 Accessible Outdoor Fitness   Saint Amable

A training program for everyone

As the city of Saint-Amable wanted to create the best outdoor fitness program according to their needs, it was elaborated in collaboration with three health professionals, a kinesiologist associated with the direction of public health programs, a kinesiologist responsible for accessibility component (wheelchair and reduced mobility), as well as a health promotion advisor (promotion / prevention team). We can say that this project was very well accompanied!

The training program, consisting of 4 stations arranged at 100 meters intervals, was designed to perform a training in 4 or 8 stages (one or two laps of the circuit). The workout program offers warm-up exercises, muscle building of the 5 major muscle groups of the body, cardio-vascular activation and stretching. For each of the descriptives panels, 8 exercises are presented for different clienteles: beginner, intermediate, advanced and accessibility.

The accessibility exercises are mainly aimed at people with reduced mobility or wheelchair’s users. This type of exercise often encourages the use of elastic bands and this is mainly why the accessibility support has been installed. With elastic bands, it is possible for a person in a wheelchair to perform movements to strengthen and solicit the entire upper body. All the characteristics of the circuit at Albini-Gemme Park allow a complete and accessible training for all.

Adapted outdoor fitness stations

Did you know that there are standards that also regulate outdoor adult sports facilities? That’s why Saint-Amable’s installations have been designed according to ASTM and CSA standards to ensure a safe and adapted urban training area.

Thus, there is a clearance area covered with an absorbing material to prevent injuries from falling. Also very important, no piece of hardware or sharp corner is present on site!

In addition, there are ergonomic supports on the long exercise bench. The upper bracket ensures a good support during the execution of exercises targeting the abs, while the lateral support provides support for exercises requesting the lower body.

  • barres paralleles kinésiologue atlasbarz Accessible Outdoor Fitness   Saint Amable
  • exercice jambe banc de parc Accessible Outdoor Fitness   Saint Amable
  • exerciseur ainé atlasbarz Accessible Outdoor Fitness   Saint Amable
  • support accessibilité Accessible Outdoor Fitness   Saint Amable
  • Exerciseur pour aines Accessible Outdoor Fitness   Saint Amable
  • 10 res Accessible Outdoor Fitness   Saint Amable
  • Banc nice texture Accessible Outdoor Fitness   Saint Amable

Discover our recent projects

Montage Stehya 500x375 Accessible Outdoor Fitness   Saint Amable
Outdoor fitness installations
Saint-Hyacinthe, 2016
Montage Danville 500x375 Accessible Outdoor Fitness   Saint Amable
Exercisers for seniors
Danville, 2017
Montage La durantaye 500x375 Accessible Outdoor Fitness   Saint Amable
Urban furnitures
La Durantaye, 2017

Entraînement accessible, Saint-Amable

Découvrez un parcours actif fonctionnel et accessible pour tous

  • Plus de 8 adeptes de l'activité physique peuvent pratiquer leur discipline favorite simultanément
  • Plus de 36 exercices pour clientèle débutante, intermédiaire, avancée et accessible sont représentés sur un ensemble de quatre panneaux signalétiques
  • Un aménagement stratégique accessible pour tous depuis l'été 2018

Un entraînement accessible

Découvrez un parcours santé implanté au parc Albini Gemme, composé de 4 stations incluant 6 exerciseurs, en plein coeur de la ville de Saint-Amable. La municipalité souhaitait offrir à leurs citoyens un circuit d’entraînement accessible pour les personnes à mobilité réduite et en fauteuil roulant. Pour ce faire, un sentier en poussière de roche a été aménagé selon les normes de l’accessibilité universelle afin que les utilisateurs en fauteuil roulant puissent utiliser la plupart des exerciseurs.

En installant deux bancs multifonction et deux supports accessibilité, la ville a pu atteindre son objectif puisque ces exerciseurs sont accessibles pour tous. Le parcours contient également un long banc d’exercice et un ensemble de barres parallèles aménagés avec de la fibre de bois à titre de surface amortissante.

1 a Panneau bienvenue 1000 x 750 Entraînement accessible   Saint Amable

Un programme d’entraînement pour tous

Comme la ville de Saint-Amable voulait créer le meilleur parcours santé selon leurs besoins, ce dernier a été créé en collaboration avec trois professionnels de la santé, soit un kinésiologue associé à la direction des programmes de la santé publique, un kinésiologue responsable du volet accessibilité (fauteuil roulant et mobilité réduite), ainsi qu’une conseillère en promotion de la santé (équipe promotion/prévention). On peut dire que ce projet fut fort bien accompagné!

Le programme d’entraînement, composé de 4 stations disposées à 100 mètres d’intervalle, a été conçu de sorte à réaliser un entraînement en 4 ou 8 étapes (un ou deux tours de circuit). Le parcours propose des exercices d’échauffement, de renforcement musculaire des 5 groupes musculaires majeurs du corps, d’activation cardio-vasculaire et d’étirement. Pour chacun des panneaux descriptifs, 8 exercices sont présentés pour des clientèles différentes : débutante, intermédiaire, avancée et accessibilité.

Les exercices Accessibilité s’adressent principalement aux personnes à mobilité réduite ou en fauteuil roulant. Ce type d’exercice encourage souvent l’utilisation de bandes élastique et c’est principalement pourquoi le support accessibilité a été installé. À l’aide de bandes élastiques, il est possible pour une personne en fauteuil roulant d’exécuter des mouvements pour renforcir et solliciter tout le haut du corps. Toutes les caractéristiques du circuit au parc Albini-Gemme permettent un entraînement complet et accessible pour tous.

Des stations d’exercice adaptées

Saviez-vous qu’il existe des normes qui régissent également les installations sportives pour adultes en plein air? Voilà donc pourquoi les installations de Saint-Amable ont été conçues selon les standards ASTM et CSA afin de garantir un espace d’entraînement urbain sécuritaire et adapté.

Ainsi, on retrouve une zone de dégagement recouverte d’un matériel amortissant afin de prévenir les blessures en cas de chute. Également très important, aucune pièce de quincaillerie ou coin tranchant n’est présent sur les installations!

De plus, on retrouve des supports ergonomiques sur le long banc d’exercice. Le support supérieur permet d’assurer un bon soutien lors de l’exécution d’exercices ciblant les abdominaux, tandis que le support latéral offre un soutien pour des exercices sollicitant le bas du corps.

Une démonstration du parcours accessible a été réalisée par Amélie Verret lors de l’inauguration officielle du parcours santé!

  • barres paralleles kinésiologue atlasbarz Entraînement accessible   Saint Amable
  • exercice jambe banc de parc Entraînement accessible   Saint Amable
  • exerciseur ainé atlasbarz Entraînement accessible   Saint Amable
  • support accessibilité Entraînement accessible   Saint Amable
  • Exerciseur pour aines Entraînement accessible   Saint Amable
  • 10 res Entraînement accessible   Saint Amable
  • Banc nice texture Entraînement accessible   Saint Amable

Découvrez nos réalisations récentes

Montage Stehya 500x375 Entraînement accessible   Saint Amable
Station d’entraînement en plein air
Saint-Hyacinthe, 2016
Montage Danville 500x375 Entraînement accessible   Saint Amable
Exerciseurs pour aînés
Danville, 2017
Montage La durantaye 500x375 Entraînement accessible   Saint Amable
Mobilier urbain novateur
La Durantaye, 2017